Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 29, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 75

Short Title

Providing a statutory interest rate for prejudgment interest in all civil tort actions.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 20, 2023 1085
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1085
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 851
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Patton, Representative Schreiber and Representative Carmichael appointed as conferees 588
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Warren , Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson as conferees 361
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 122 Nay: 1 537
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 509
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 509
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 499
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, March 14, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 360
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Received and Introduced 353
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 163
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 140
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 140
Mon, Feb 20, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 125
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 2, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Mon, Jan 23, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 41
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 Senate Introduced 36
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-29T15:11:27. Head Rev No: 778779(I)