Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 17, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 473

Short Title

Authorizing a notice to appear that meets certain requirements to serve as a lawful complaint under the Kansas code of criminal procedure, requiring a minimum bond premium in district court and providing reasons for suspending or terminating authorization of a compensated surety. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 15, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 23 Nay: 10
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Humphries, Representative Lewis and Representative Osman appointed as conferees 2403
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Warren , Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson as conferees 1824
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 82 Nay: 41 2322
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2286
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Carmichael was rejected 2286
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Carmichael Download PDF
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2286
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 2250
Thu, Mar 7, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, March 7, 2024, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Mar 7, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, March 7, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 546-S - CANCELED
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice; Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1888
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 1868
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1866
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 1586
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1556
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1550
Fri, Feb 16, 2024 Senate Hearing: Friday, February 16, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 15, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 15, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1483
Tue, Feb 6, 2024 Senate Introduced 1479
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-17T20:47:34. Head Rev No: 749054(I)