Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 26, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 457

Short Title

Prohibiting public utilities from exercising eminent domain for the siting or placement of solar facilities.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 House Died in House Committee
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 2413
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Received and Introduced 2405
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 0 1824
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1813
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Fagg was adopted 1814
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Fagg Download PDF
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Ways and Means and referred to Committee of the Whole 1596
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 1593
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 1579
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Utilities Download PDF 1550
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 19, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Utilities 1483
Tue, Feb 6, 2024 Senate Introduced 1477
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-26T01:57:06. Head Rev No: 774903(I)