Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 17, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 430

Short Title

Providing workers compensation act coverage for the Kansas national guard, limiting benefit reductions for retirement benefits, increasing dependents death benefits, reducing certain functional impairment requirements, increasing compensation for certain disability categories and for treatment without authorization, raising the evidentiary standard for future medical treatment, limiting certain procedures for post-award medical benefit claims, allowing benefit payment by funds transfer or payment cards, establishing procedures for neutral healthcare examinations, exchanges and admission of medical reports, extending employee injury notification deadlines, eliminating the deadline for motions to avoid dismissal for lack of prosecution, providing for expedited settlement and digital recording of hearings and other changes to the workers compensation act. (more)

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 11, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 5, 2024
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 2388
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 2373
Tue, Mar 5, 2024 House Withdrawn from Consent Calendar and placed on General Orders 1883
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 1877
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1826
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1819
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1560
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1539
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 1484
Thu, Feb 1, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 1470
Wed, Jan 31, 2024 Senate Introduced 1457
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-17T22:38:28. Head Rev No: 749054(I)