Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 13, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 426

Short Title

Creating a crime for injuring or causing death of certain authorized emergency vehicle operators and establishing penalties therefor and increasing penalties for unlawful passing of stationary authorized emergency vehicle. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 House Died in House Committee
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 2413
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Received and Introduced 2405
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 1824
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1813
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1813
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Ways and Means and referred to Committee of the Whole 1596
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 1593
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 1550
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 Senate Hearing: Monday, February 19, 2024, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Jan 31, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 1459
Tue, Jan 30, 2024 Senate Introduced 1452
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-07-13T18:36:30. Head Rev No: 791489(I)