Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 17, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 406

Short Title

Enacting the Kansas money transmission act.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Hoheisel, Representative Clifford and Representative Xu appointed as conferees 2415
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Longbine , Senator Fagg and Senator Pittman as conferees 1842
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 118 Nay: 5 2316
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2286
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2286
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions Download PDF 2250
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 House Hearing: Monday, March 18, 2024, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 1874
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1871
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1584
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1556
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1556
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1533
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 7, 2024, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Tue, Jan 30, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1456
Mon, Jan 29, 2024 Senate Introduced 1447
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-17T21:12:32. Head Rev No: 749054(I)