Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 25, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 23

Short Title

Eliminating the statutory 15% alternative investment limit for the KPERS fund and requiring the KPERS board to establish an alternative investment percentage limit.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 House Died in House Committee
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 1868
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Received and Introduced 1850
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 24 Nay: 13 1526
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1513
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Fagg was adopted 1518
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Fagg Download PDF
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Longbine was adopted 1513
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Longbine Download PDF
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 386
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Ways and Means and re-referred to Committee of the Whole 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 Senate Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Ways and Means 198
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 105
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 65
Wed, Feb 1, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 1, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Jan 12, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 20
Wed, Jan 11, 2023 Senate Introduced 15
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-25T18:04:41. Head Rev No: 774903(I)