Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 20, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 221

Short Title

Amending statutes concerning election officials, election crimes and election procedures.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, Apr 25, 2023 Senate Approved by Governor on Monday, April 24, 2023 1087
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1085
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 30 Nay: 6 847
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 687
Thu, Apr 6, 2023 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Proctor, Representative Waggoner and Representative Woodard appointed as conferees 604
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Thompson , Senator Kloos and Senator Faust-Goudeau as conferees 399
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 119 Nay: 5 582
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 561
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 561
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Elections Download PDF 420
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, March 9, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Elections 360
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Received and Introduced 353
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 29 Nay: 7 168
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 140
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 140
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 130
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 16, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 82
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 Senate Introduced 76
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-20T17:06:00. Head Rev No: 773671(I)