Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 24, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub Bill for SB143

Short Title

House Substitute for SB143 by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development - Updating elevator safety act provisions concerning the definition of elevator, mechanic and contractor employee licensing requirements, inspection, testing and accident reporting requirements and exceptions, permitting inspections by insurance companies and licensed elevator mechanics and establishing educational and testing options for elevator inspector licensing. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
Sub Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Approved by Governor on Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 Senate Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 15, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 36 Nay: 1 2360
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 118 Nay: 2 2678
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 House Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 Senate Senator Shallenburger is appointed to replace Senator Kloos on the Conference Committee 1848
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Motion to accede adopted; Representative Tarwater, Representative Borjon and Representative Probst appointed as conferees 2402
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Senator Petersen , Senator Kloos and Senator Corson as conferees 1823
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 House Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 107 Nay: 15 2307
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 2298
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 2298
Fri, Mar 22, 2024 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by 2279
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Transportation; Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1966
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, March 2, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 251
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Received and Introduced 235
Wed, Feb 15, 2023 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 38 Nay: 0 106
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by Download PDF 89
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, February 8, 2023, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Fri, Feb 3, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 66
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 Senate Introduced 61
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-06-24T07:16:16. Head Rev No: 787764(I)