Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 20, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2785

Short Title

Transferring certain child care programs to the Kansas office of early childhood and separating licensing duties between the secretary for health and environment and the executive director of early childhood. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents FN
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status JPN
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 House Died in Committee
Mon, Mar 11, 2024 House Hearing continuation: Monday, March 11, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Mar 7, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, March 7, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 6, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 346-S - CANCELED
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1779
Fri, Feb 16, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 1776
Fri, Feb 9, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1739
Fri, Feb 9, 2024 House Introduced 1735
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-07-20T23:27:07. Head Rev No: 791738(I)