Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 15, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2781

Short Title

Allowing compensation from the crime victims compensation board to be awarded for criminally injurious conduct, and increasing the amount that can be transferred from the crime victims compensation fund to the crime victims assistance fund in each fiscal year. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Further Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 12, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 5, 2024 3346
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1795
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 1761
Wed, Mar 20, 2024 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 20, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 548-S
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 House Engrossed on Friday, March 15, 2024 2254
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1731
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1717
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 121 Nay: 0 1952
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1952
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Miller, V. was rejected 1952
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Miller, V. Download PDF
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Humphries was adopted 1952
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Humphries Download PDF
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1952
Tue, Mar 5, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1883
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Judiciary 1868
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 1826
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1797
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, February 15, 2024, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1737
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 House Introduced 1733
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-15T22:54:50. Head Rev No: 748143(I)