Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 23, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2588

Short Title

Authorizing certain telecommunications and video service providers to operate in county public right-of-way and limiting the fees and costs that a county may impose upon such providers for such activities. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Wed, Apr 3, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 18, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Engrossed on Friday, April 5, 2024 3345
Wed, Apr 3, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 113 Nay: 7 2446
Wed, Apr 3, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 26 Nay: 7
Wed, Apr 3, 2024 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Fagg, Senator Petersen and Senator Francisco appointed as conferees 1840
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Delperdang , Representative Turner and Representative Ohaebosim as conferees 2405
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 32 Nay: 6 1830
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1813
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1813
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Utilities Download PDF 1655
Tue, Mar 5, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 5, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Fri, Feb 16, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Utilities 1530
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1513
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 116 Nay: 0 1761
Wed, Feb 14, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1752
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications Download PDF 1718
Thu, Feb 1, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, February 1, 2024, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Wed, Jan 24, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 1660
Wed, Jan 24, 2024 House Introduced 1653
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-23T18:56:55. Head Rev No: 750129(I)