Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 17, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2577

Short Title

Providing discretionary authority to the state treasurer to transfer moneys certified as equivalent to the aggregate net amount received for unclaimed property to the KPERS board and to liquidate such moneys for further investment by the pooled money investment board or for necessary payments to owners of unclaimed property. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note
Version Documents SN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Reengrossed on Thursday, April 4, 2024 3346
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 120 Nay: 2 2454
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Longbine, Senator Fagg and Senator Pittman appointed as conferees 1840
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Hoheisel , Representative Clifford and Representative Xu as conferees 2381
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 38 Nay: 2 1799
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1767
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1767
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 6, 2024, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1595
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1594
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 119 Nay: 1 1835
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 21, 2024 1867
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 21, 2024 1867
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1803
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Hoheisel was adopted 1803
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Hoheisel Download PDF
Tue, Feb 6, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions Download PDF 1705
Wed, Jan 31, 2024 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 31, 2024, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Wed, Jan 24, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 1660
Wed, Jan 24, 2024 House Introduced 1647
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-17T20:52:28. Head Rev No: 749054(I)