Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 23, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2545

Short Title

Providing for the sale of property not retrieved by an occupant after notice, allowing electronic signatures and delivery for rental agreements, defining property that has no commercial value, providing for the deemed effectiveness of rental agreements not signed or delivered by an owner or occupant and specifying custody of abandoned or towed property under the self-service storage act. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Approved by Governor on Monday, April 15, 2024 3347
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 5, 2024 3346
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Engrossed on Friday, March 29, 2024 2410
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Concurred with amendments; Yea: 121 Nay: 1 2379
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1592
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 1579
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Peck was adopted 1580
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Peck Download PDF 1579
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1579
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 1571
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 1483
Tue, Feb 6, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1480
Tue, Feb 6, 2024 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 118 Nay: 3 1704
Tue, Jan 30, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 1671
Thu, Jan 25, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, January 25, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 18, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1637
Thu, Jan 18, 2024 House Introduced 1610
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-23T11:13:13. Head Rev No: 774697(I)