Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 20, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2531

Short Title

Establishing the Kansas purple alert plan to provide public notice of missing persons 18 years of age or older who have been diagnosed with an intellectual disability and are in certain dangerous circumstances. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2024 Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 House Approved by Governor on Friday, May 10, 2024
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, May 7, 2024
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 House Engrossed on Tuesday, April 30, 2024
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 3561
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 3521
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 36 Nay: 0
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted;
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 House Representative Landwehr, Representative Eplee, and Representative Ruiz, S. are appointed to replace Representative Sutton, Representative Penn, and Representative Neighbor on the Conference Committee 2418
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 Senate Senator Gossage, Senator Erickson, and Senator Pettey are appointed to replace Senator Longbine, Senator Fagg, and Senator Holscher on the Conference Committee 1848
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Longbine, Senator Fagg and Senator Holscher appointed as conferees 1816
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Sutton , Representative Penn and Representative Neighbor as conferees 2298
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1755
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1750
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1750
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1655
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 29, 2024, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Tue, Feb 13, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 1496
Mon, Feb 12, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1493
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 108 Nay: 12 1729
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1728
Thu, Feb 1, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Insurance Download PDF 1691
Mon, Jan 29, 2024 House Hearing: Monday, January 29, 2024, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Thu, Jan 18, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Insurance 1637
Thu, Jan 18, 2024 House Introduced 1608
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-07-20T16:39:13. Head Rev No: 791738(I)