Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 17, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2510

Short Title

Authorizing a party to obtain discovery of the existence and content of an agreement for third-party funding of litigation under the code of civil procedure.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Mar 28, 2024 House Engrossed on Wednesday, March 27, 2024 2399
Thu, Mar 28, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1835
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1813
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 83 Nay: 39 2306
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 2286
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 2286
Mon, Mar 11, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1917
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Judiciary 1826
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Judiciary; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 1800
Wed, Jan 31, 2024 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 31, 2024, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Tue, Jan 16, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1602
Tue, Jan 16, 2024 House Introduced 1597
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-17T20:57:49. Head Rev No: 749054(I)