Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 18, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2501

Short Title

Requiring railroads operating in Kansas to maintain minimum distances from the near-edge of railroad crossings to the storage of certain rolling stock on sidings.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 15, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 120 Nay: 1 3199
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 36 Nay: 0
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Petersen, Senator Kloos and Senator Corson appointed as conferees 1839
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Francis , Representative Neelly and Representative Ballard as conferees 2381
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 1 1798
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1767
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1767
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 1655
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 13, 2024, 8:30 AM Room 546-S - CANCELED
Tue, Mar 5, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 5, 2024, 8:30 AM Room 546-S
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Transportation 1532
Fri, Feb 16, 2024 House Engrossed on Thursday, February 15, 2024 1778
Fri, Feb 16, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1530
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 110 Nay: 7 1764
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1762
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1762
Fri, Feb 9, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Transportation Download PDF 1738
Wed, Feb 7, 2024 House Hearing: Wednesday, February 7, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 582-N
Fri, Jan 12, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Transportation 1599
Fri, Jan 12, 2024 House Introduced 1595
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-18T18:07:25. Head Rev No: 749401(I)