Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 15, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2446

Short Title

Prohibiting cities and counties from regulating plastic and other containers designed for the consumption, transportation or protection of merchandise, food or beverages.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Friday, April 12, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 5, 2024 3346
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 24 Nay: 16 1817
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1791
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 1579
Mon, Feb 5, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs 1475
Tue, Jan 30, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 30, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Tue, Jan 23, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 23, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Wed, Jan 10, 2024 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Commerce; Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 1384
Thu, Mar 30, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 393
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 381
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Engrossed on Tuesday, March 28, 2023 562
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 72 Nay: 51 548
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 531
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 531
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 483
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 House Hearing: Wednesday, March 15, 2023, 9:00 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 368
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Introduced 360
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-15T23:31:35. Head Rev No: 748143(I)