Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 18, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub Bill for HB2416

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2416 by Committee on Assessment and Taxation - Enacting the adoption savings account act, allowing individuals to establish adoption savings accounts with certain financial institutions, providing eligible expenses, requirements and restrictions for such accounts and establishing addition and subtraction modifications for contributions to such accounts under the Kansas income tax act. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Version 3 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Fri, Mar 22, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Assessment and Taxation Download PDF 1762
Tue, Jan 23, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, January 23, 2024, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 402
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 30, 2023 604
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 397
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 114 Nay: 10 573
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 560
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Stogsdill was withdrawn 560
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Stogsdill Download PDF
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Sawyer Clayton was rejected Yea: 43 Nay: 79 560
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Sawyer Clayton Download PDF
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 560
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Taxation 403
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, March 2, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 227
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 House Introduced 223
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-18T19:31:30. Head Rev No: 749401(I)