Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 15, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2353

Short Title

Increasing the amount of time a person may be held for treatment and adding criteria for when continued treatment may be ordered under the care and treatment act for mentally ill persons. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 12, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 5, 2024 3346
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1797
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1767
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1760
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 19, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1598
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1596
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 House Engrossed on Friday, February 23, 2024 1869
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 119 Nay: 0 1826
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1810
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1810
Tue, Feb 13, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 1743
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, February 8, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, February 16, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 546-S - CANCELED
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 187
Wed, Feb 8, 2023 House Introduced 172
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-15T23:55:46. Head Rev No: 748143(I)