Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 23, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2229

Short Title

Providing a deduction from sales or compensating use tax when selling and buying different motor vehicles within 180 days.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 1659
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Assessment and Taxation Download PDF 1654
Wed, Jan 24, 2024 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, January 24, 2024, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 20, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Fri, Mar 10, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 227
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 221
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 117 Nay: 4 391
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 389
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 281
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, February 9, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 140
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Introduced 133
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-23T18:17:03. Head Rev No: 750129(I)