Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 13, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2225

Short Title

Limiting cost recovery for certain electric public utilities' transmission-related costs.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 13, 2023 1283
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 4, 2023 670
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 37 Nay: 2 376
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 361
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Tyson was rejected Yea: 9 Nay: 22 362
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Senator Francisco raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled germane. 362
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Tyson Download PDF
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Senator Olson raised a question of germaneness. The amendment was ruled not germane. 362
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Shallenburger Download PDF
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Utilities Download PDF 303
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 22, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 548-S
Fri, Mar 17, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Utilities 262
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 254
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 120 Nay: 1 432
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Engrossed on Wednesday, March 15, 2023 442
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 420
Wed, Mar 15, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 420
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications Download PDF 397
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 House Withdrawn from Calendar, Rereferred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 372
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations and re-referred to Committee of the Whole 352
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 289
Tue, Feb 21, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications Download PDF 280
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 14, 2023, 9:01 AM Room 582-N
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, February 9, 2023, 9:00 AM Room 582-N - CANCELED
Mon, Jan 30, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Energy, Utilities and Telecommunications 135
Mon, Jan 30, 2023 House Introduced 131
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-13T08:55:37. Head Rev No: 747053(I)