Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 15, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2197

Short Title

Providing a procedure for the distribution of a first-time home buyer savings account balance upon the death of an account holder, changing the term "transfer on death" to "payable on death" and resolving a conflict when beneficiaries differ on a financial institution's account records and tax forms required by the secretary of revenue. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Friday, March 31, 2023 594
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, March 28, 2023 562
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 36 Nay: 1 273
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 255
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 16, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Engrossed on Thursday, February 23, 2023 350
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 121 Nay: 1 320
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 301
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Hoheisel was adopted 301
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Hoheisel Download PDF
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 301
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions Download PDF 245
Mon, Feb 6, 2023 House Hearing: Monday, February 6, 2023, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 129
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 House Introduced 127
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-15T22:37:20. Head Rev No: 748143(I)