Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 13, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2176

Short Title

Creating the Arkansas city area public library district act and the Udall area public library district act, requiring an election for the creation of such district and authorizing unified school districts No. 470 and 463 to levy a tax on behalf of such library district. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference Committee Report not adopted; Representative Smith, A., Representative Bergkamp and Representative Sawyer appointed as second conferees 3258
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 32 Nay: 5
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator McGinn, Senator Bowers and Senator Francisco appointed as conferees 1816
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Smith, A. , Representative Bergkamp and Representative Sawyer as conferees 2298
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 36 Nay: 4 1754
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 1750
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Tyson was adopted 1752
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Tyson Download PDF
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Ware was adopted 1750
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Ware Download PDF
Thu, Mar 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1750
Mon, Mar 11, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Local Government Download PDF
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 Senate Hearing continuation: Thursday, February 15, 2024, 9:30 AM Room 142-S
Thu, Feb 1, 2024 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 1, 2024, 9:30 AM Room 142-S
Thu, Jan 25, 2024 Senate Withdrawn from Committee on Assessment and Taxation; Referred to Committee on Local Government 1444
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 14, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 211
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 207
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 110 Nay: 12 361
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 2, 2023 367
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 355
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 355
Mon, Feb 20, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 265
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 7, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Wed, Jan 25, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 124
Wed, Jan 25, 2023 House Introduced 115
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-13T07:14:02. Head Rev No: 747053(I)