Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 23, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2172

Short Title

Enacting the uniform trust decanting act, authorizing modification of a noncharitable irrevocable trust to provide that the rule against perpetuities is inapplicable, providing that the Kansas uniform statutory rule against perpetuities is inapplicable to trusts under certain circumstances and modifying the definition of resident trust in the Kansas income tax act. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 19, 2023 1283
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1284
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 House Concurred with amendments in conference; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 669
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Warren, Senator Wilborn and Senator Corson appointed as conferees 405
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Patton , Representative Schreiber and Representative Carmichael as conferees 601
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 36 Nay: 4 389
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 382
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 382
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 340
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 13, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 319
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 301
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 210
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 31, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Wed, Jan 25, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 124
Wed, Jan 25, 2023 House Introduced 115
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-23T19:59:30. Head Rev No: 750129(I)