Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 23, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2114

Short Title

Renaming the joint committee on corrections and juvenile justice oversight in honor of Representative J. Russell (Russ) Jennings and requiring the committee to monitor the implementation of juvenile justice reforms. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 13, 2023 1283
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 4, 2023 670
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 374
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 359
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 278
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 16, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 331
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 331
Tue, Feb 7, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 166
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 House Hearing: Thursday, February 2, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 546-S
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 95
Fri, Jan 20, 2023 House Introduced 89
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-23T20:00:15. Head Rev No: 750129(I)