Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 25, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2106

Short Title

Providing a sales tax exemption for sales of property and services used in the provision of communications services and a deduction from sales or compensating use tax when selling and buying different motor vehicles within 90 days. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 365
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Assessment and Taxation Download PDF 306
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 21, 2023, 9:30 AM Room 548-S
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Assessment and Taxation 230
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 229
Mon, Mar 13, 2023 House Engrossed on Friday, March 10, 2023 404
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 108 Nay: 13 391
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 390
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Miller, V. was rejected Yea: 44 Nay: 77 389
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Miller, V. Download PDF
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Garber was adopted 389
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Garber Download PDF
Tue, Feb 14, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Taxation Download PDF 222
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 31, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 346-S
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Taxation 91
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Introduced 86
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-25T16:51:48. Head Rev No: 774903(I)