Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 18, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2105

Short Title

Prohibiting postsecondary educational institutions from taking certain actions regarding admission applicants, applicants for employment and faculty concerning diversity, equity or inclusion, exceptions, providing for civil remedies and penalties, submitting a report to the legislature and posting information on the board of regents website. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Further Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Reengrossed on Monday, April 8, 2024
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 81 Nay: 40 3122
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 28 Nay: 11
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 House Representative Howe, Representative Sanders, and Representative Woodard are appointed to replace Representative Hoheisel, Representative Clifford, and Representative Xu on the Conference Committee 2418
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 Senate Senator Billinger, Senator Claeys, and Senator Pettey are appointed to replace Senator Longbine, Senator Fagg, and Senator Pittman on the Conference Committee 1848
Mon, Mar 18, 2024 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Longbine, Senator Fagg and Senator Pittman appointed as conferees 1717
Thu, Mar 14, 2024 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Hoheisel , Representative Clifford and Representative Xu as conferees 1951
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 34 Nay: 6 1586
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1556
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1556
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance Download PDF 1550
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 8, 2024, 9:30 AM Room 546-S
Tue, Mar 21, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Insurance 266
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 263
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 16, 2023 462
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 108 Nay: 13 438
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 435
Thu, Mar 16, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 435
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be further amended and be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions Download PDF 409
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations; Rereferred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 353
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 349
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions Download PDF 192
Mon, Jan 30, 2023 House Hearing: Monday, January 30, 2023, 9:00 AM Room 582-N
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Pensions 91
Thu, Jan 19, 2023 House Introduced 86
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-18T18:26:43. Head Rev No: 749401(I)