Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 22, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2053

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2053 by Committee on Federal and State Affairs - Providing for a presidential preference primary election on March 19, 2024, and establishing voter registration and voting procedures for such election. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 20, 2023 1283
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1284
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 House Concurred with amendments; Yea: 86 Nay: 32 612
Tue, Apr 4, 2023 House Motion to Reconsider Adopted 612
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Motion to concur with amendments failed; Yea: 56 Nay: 64 599
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 28 Nay: 12 373
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 364
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Tyson was rejected 364
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Tyson Download PDF
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 364
Fri, Mar 24, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Federal and State Affairs Download PDF 307
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Hearing: Wednesday, March 22, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 144-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Federal and State Affairs 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 House Engrossed on Friday, February 24, 2023 356
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 109 Nay: 12 335
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 329
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Howell was adopted 329
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Howell Download PDF
Mon, Feb 6, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Elections Download PDF 156
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 31, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 218-N
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Elections 88
Wed, Jan 18, 2023 House Introduced 78
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-22T15:17:46. Head Rev No: 749991(I)