Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
April 17, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

S Sub for HB2016

Short Title

Senate Substitute for HB 2016 by the Committee on Judiciary - Enacting the act against abusive access litigation to create a civil action for determining whether litigation that alleges any access violation under the Americans with disabilities act or similar law constitutes abusive litigation and authorize penalties for such abusive litigation. (more)

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective April 20, 2023 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
S Sub for Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Approved by Governor on Friday, April 14, 2023 1283
Mon, Apr 24, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 7, 2023 1284
Mon, Apr 3, 2023 House Concurred with amendments; Yea: 83 Nay: 37 599
Wed, Mar 29, 2023 Senate Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; Yea: 35 Nay: 5 372
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed as amended 364
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Corson was adopted 364
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Corson Download PDF
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Baumgardner was adopted 363
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Baumgardner Download PDF
Tue, Mar 28, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 363
Mon, Mar 27, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 330
Wed, Mar 22, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 278
Thu, Feb 9, 2023 Senate Hearing: Thursday, February 9, 2023, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Thu, Feb 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 63
Wed, Feb 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 59
Wed, Feb 1, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 142
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 135
Thu, Jan 26, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 126
Tue, Jan 17, 2023 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 17, 2023, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Wed, Jan 11, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 69
Wed, Jan 11, 2023 House Introduced 61
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-04-17T19:52:05. Head Rev No: 749054(I)