Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Jan. 21, 2018
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2055

Short Title

Criminal history classification; conversion of out of state misdemeanors; counting of prior DUI-related offenses when a person is convicted of certain crimes.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective July 01, 2015 Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by House Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Mon, Jun 08, 2015 House Approved by Governor on Monday, June 08, 2015 1735
Fri, May 29, 2015 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 29, 2015 949
Tue, May 26, 2015 House Reengrossed on Thursday, May 21, 2015 908
Thu, May 21, 2015 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 122 Nay: 0 830
Thu, May 21, 2015 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 825
Tue, May 19, 2015 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 37 Nay: 0 736
Tue, May 19, 2015 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Tue, May 19, 2015 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 727
Tue, Mar 31, 2015 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Smith, Senator Knox and Senator Pettey appointed as conferees 419
Tue, Mar 31, 2015 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Barker , Representative Macheers and Representative Carmichael as conferees 571
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 39 Nay: 0 406
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 386
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Haley was rejected Yea: 7 Nay: 31 387
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Haley Download PDF
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 386
Thu, Mar 19, 2015 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 307
Fri, Mar 06, 2015 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 10, 2015, 9:30 AM Room 118-N
Fri, Feb 13, 2015 Senate Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 112
Thu, Feb 12, 2015 Senate Received and Introduced 105
Thu, Feb 12, 2015 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 11, 2015 227
Thu, Feb 12, 2015 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 118 Nay: 4 219
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 210
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Jennings was adopted 210
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Jennings Download PDF 210
Tue, Feb 03, 2015 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 152
Wed, Jan 21, 2015 House Hearing: Tuesday, January 27, 2015, 1:30 PM Room 152S
Tue, Jan 20, 2015 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 104
Tue, Jan 20, 2015 House Introduced 83
2018. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2018-01-21T22:30:19. Head Rev No: 633778