Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
Aug. 21, 2019
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2051

Short Title

Amendments concerning good time and program credits for certain inmates; use of risk assessment tool for community corrections placement.

Summary of Legislation

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled - Law effective May 21, 2015 Download PDF Download PDF
{As Amended by Senate Committee of the Whole} Download PDF Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Fri, May 15, 2015 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, May 14, 2015 795
Fri, May 08, 2015 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, May 08, 2015 765
Wed, May 06, 2015 House Engrossed on Tuesday, May 05, 2015 718
Tue, May 05, 2015 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 119 Nay: 1 700
Tue, May 05, 2015 House Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 700
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 531
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 Senate Substitute motion to not adopt and appoint a conference committee failed Yea: 20 Nay: 20 531
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Thu, Apr 30, 2015 Senate Motion to suspend Joint Rule 4 (k) to allow consideration adopted; 530
Mon, Mar 30, 2015 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Smith, Senator Knox and Senator Pettey appointed as conferees 415
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Rubin , Representative Gonzalez and Representative Highberger as conferees 559
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 Senate Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 383
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as further amended 367
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator O'Donnell was adopted 367
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator O'Donnell Download PDF
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Passed over and retain a place on the calendar 292
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator O'Donnell was withdrawn 292
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator O'Donnell Download PDF
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 292
Thu, Mar 12, 2015 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice Download PDF 250
Fri, Mar 06, 2015 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 10, 2015, 9:30 AM Room 118-N
Tue, Feb 17, 2015 Senate Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 122
Mon, Feb 16, 2015 Senate Received and Introduced 115
Fri, Feb 13, 2015 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 110 Nay: 5 230
Thu, Feb 12, 2015 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 222
Tue, Feb 03, 2015 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by 152
Wed, Jan 21, 2015 House Hearing: Wednesday, January 28, 2015, 1:30 PM Room 152S
Tue, Jan 20, 2015 House Referred to Committee on Corrections and Juvenile Justice 104
Tue, Jan 20, 2015 House Introduced 82
2019. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2019-08-21T15:32:44. Head Rev No: 634174