Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 23, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2487

AN ACT concerning taxation; relating to sales and compensating use tax; providing a 0% state rate for sales of food and food ingredients and providing for the levying of such tax by cities and counties; providing for an exemption for sales of farm products sold at farmers' markets; relating to income tax; discontinuing the nonrefundable food sales tax credit; amending K.S.A. 79-32,271, 79-3620 and 79-3710 and K.S.A. 2021 Supp. 12-189a, 79-3602, 79-3603, 79-3606 and 79-3703 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Motion to withdraw from Committee on Taxation not adopted; - 04/26/2022

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (48):

Alcala, Amyx, Baker, Ballard, Burris, Burroughs, Byers, Carlin, Carmichael, Clayton, Coleman, Curtis, Fairchild, Featherston, Finney, Garber, Gartner, Haswood, Helgerson, Henderson, Highberger, Houser, Hoye, Jacobs, Kuether, Lee, Meyer, Miller, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Orr, Osman, Ousley, Poetter Parshall, Poskin, Probst, S. Ruiz, Sawyer, Schmidt, Seiwert, Stogsdill, Vaughn, Victors, Weigel, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Nay - (74):

Anderson, Arnberger, Awerkamp, Barker, Bergkamp, Bergquist, Blex, Borjon, Carlson, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clifford, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Croft, Delperdang, Dodson, Donohoe, Ellis, Eplee, Esau, Estes, Finch, Francis, French, Hawkins, Helmer, Highland, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Howe, Howell, Howerton, Huebert, Humphries, S. Johnson, T. Johnson, Kelly, Kessler, Landwehr, Long, Lynn, Mason, Minnix, Moser, Murphy, Neelly, Newland, Owens, Patton, Penn, Proctor, Proehl, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, Rhiley, Ryckman, Samsel, Sanders, A. Smith, C. Smith, E. Smith, Tarwater, Thomas, Thompson, Toplikar, Turner, Waggoner, Wasinger, Waymaster, Wheeler, Williams,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (3):

L. Ruiz, Schreiber, Sutton,

Not Voting - (0):