Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 18, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 158

AN ACT concerning health and healthcare; enacting the Kansas medical marijuana regulation act; relating to medical cannabis; licensure and regulation of the manufacture, transportation and sale of medical cannabis; crimes, punishment and criminal procedure; creating the crimes of unlawful transport and unlawful storage of medical marijuana; exceptions from the unlawful manufacture and possession of a controlled substance; prescribing powers, duties and functions of the secretary of health and environment, secretary of revenue, board of healing arts and board of pharmacy; rules and regulations; providing certain fines and penalties for violations; establishing the medical marijuana registration fund and the medical marijuana business entity regulation fund; allowing counties to prohibit licensed facilities; amending K.S.A. 65-28b08, 65-4107, 79-5201 and 79-5210 and K.S.A. 2020 Supp. 19-101a, 21-5703, 21-5705, 21-5706, 21-5706, as amended by section 66 of this act, 21-5707, 21-5709, 21-5710, 23-3201, 38-2269, 44-501, 44-706, 65-1120 and 65-4105 and sections 2, 3, 4, 17, 18, 29 and 38 of this act, and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Emergency Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; - 05/06/2021

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (79):

Alcala, Amyx, Anderson, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Bergkamp, Bishop, Borjon, Burroughs, Byers, Carlin, Carlson, Carmichael, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Coleman, Collins, Concannon, Curtis, Day, Delperdang, Dodson, Eplee, Fairchild, Featherston, Finney, Garber, Gartner, Haswood, Hawkins, Helgerson, Henderson, Highberger, Hoheisel, Houser, Hoye, S. Johnson, T. Johnson, Kelly, Kessler, Kuether, Long, Lynn, Miller, Murphy, Neelly, Neighbor, Newland, Ohaebosim, Ousley, Parker, Poetter Parshall, Poskin, Probst, Proehl, Resman, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Ryckman, Sanders, Sawyer, Schreiber, Seiwert, Stogsdill, Sutton, Thomas, Thompson, Vaughn, Victors, Waymaster, Weigel, Williams, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Nay - (42):

Arnberger, Bergquist, Blex, Burris, Corbet, Croft, Donohoe, Ellis, Esau, Estes, Finch, Francis, French, Helmer, Highland, Hoffman, Howe, Humphries, Jacobs, Jennings, Landwehr, Lee, Mason, Minnix, Moser, Orr, Owens, Patton, Penn, Proctor, Rahjes, Ralph, Rhiley, A. Smith, C. Smith, E. Smith, Tarwater, Toplikar, Turner, Waggoner, Wasinger, Wheeler,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (4):

Awerkamp, Howard, Huebert, Samsel,

Not Voting - (0):