Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
June 18, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 158

AN ACT concerning health and healthcare; enacting the Kansas medical marijuana regulation act; relating to medical cannabis; licensure and regulation of the manufacture, transportation and sale of medical cannabis; crimes, punishment and criminal procedure; creating the crimes of unlawful transport and unlawful storage of medical marijuana; exceptions from the unlawful manufacture and possession of a controlled substance; prescribing powers, duties and functions of the secretary of health and environment, secretary of revenue, board of healing arts and board of pharmacy; rules and regulations; providing certain fines and penalties for violations; establishing the medical marijuana registration fund and the medical marijuana business entity regulation fund; allowing counties to prohibit licensed facilities; amending K.S.A. 65-28b08, 65-4107, 79-5201 and 79-5210 and K.S.A. 2020 Supp. 19-101a, 21-5703, 21-5705, 21-5706, 21-5706, as amended by section 66 of this act, 21-5707, 21-5709, 21-5710, 23-3201, 38-2269, 44-501, 44-706, 65-1120 and 65-4105 and sections 2, 3, 4, 17, 18, 29 and 38 of this act, and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Howe was rejected - 05/06/2021

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (45):

Anderson, Bergquist, Blex, Burris, B. Carpenter, Corbet, Delperdang, Dodson, Donohoe, Ellis, Esau, Estes, French, Highland, Hoffman, Howe, Huebert, Humphries, Jacobs, T. Johnson, Landwehr, Lee, Mason, Minnix, Moser, Murphy, Orr, Owens, Penn, Proctor, Rahjes, Resman, Rhiley, Samsel, Sanders, A. Smith, C. Smith, E. Smith, Tarwater, Toplikar, Turner, Waggoner, Wasinger, Wheeler, Williams,

Nay - (73):

Alcala, Amyx, Arnberger, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Bergkamp, Bishop, Borjon, Burroughs, Byers, Carlin, Carlson, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Coleman, Collins, Concannon, Curtis, Day, Eplee, Fairchild, Featherston, Finch, Finney, Francis, Garber, Gartner, Haswood, Hawkins, Helgerson, Helmer, Henderson, Highberger, Hoheisel, Houser, Hoye, Kelly, Kessler, Kuether, Long, Lynn, Miller, Neelly, Newland, Ohaebosim, Ousley, Parker, Patton, Poetter Parshall, Poskin, Probst, Proehl, Ralph, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Ryckman, Sawyer, Schreiber, Seiwert, Stogsdill, Sutton, Thomas, Thompson, Vaughn, Victors, Waymaster, Weigel, Winn, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (7):

Awerkamp, Carmichael, Croft, Howard, Jennings, S. Johnson, Neighbor,

Not Voting - (0):