Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 25, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

SB 84

AN ACT concerning gaming; relating to the Kansas expanded lottery act; Kansas lottery and Kansas racing and gaming commission, rules and regulations; authorizing sports wagering; creating the sports wagering receipts fund, the white collar crime fund, the privilege fee repayment fund and the facility manager licensee repayment fund; authorizing parimutuel licensees to operate historical horse race machines; amending K.S.A. 46-2301, 74-8702, 74-8710, 74-8711, 74-8716, 74-8733, 74-8734, 74-8751, 74-8752, 74-8757, 74-8760, 74- 8761, 74-8802, 74-8804, 74-8814, 74-8823, 74-8836, 79-4805 and 79-4806 and K.S.A. 2021 Supp. 21-6403 and 21-6507 and repealing the existing sections.

(printable version)

House - Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Awerkamp was rejected - 03/30/2021

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (48):

Awerkamp, Bergkamp, Bergquist, Blex, Burris, Carlson, B. Carpenter, Collins, Delperdang, Dodson, Ellis, Esau, Estes, Fairchild, French, Garber, Helgerson, Highland, Hoffman, Howe, Huebert, Humphries, Jacobs, T. Johnson, Lee, Miller, Moser, Murphy, Neelly, Newland, Orr, Owens, Poetter Parshall, Proctor, Rhiley, Samsel, Sanders, Seiwert, C. Smith, E. Smith, Sutton, Tarwater, Toplikar, Turner, Waggoner, Wasinger, Weigel, Williams,

Nay - (71):

Alcala, Amyx, Anderson, Arnberger, Baker, Ballard, Barker, Bishop, Borjon, Burroughs, Byers, Carlin, Carmichael, W. Carpenter, Clark, Clayton, Coleman, Concannon, Corbet, Curtis, Day, Donohoe, Eplee, Featherston, Finch, Finney, Francis, Haswood, Hawkins, Helmer, Henderson, Highberger, Hoheisel, Houser, Hoye, Jennings, S. Johnson, Kelly, Kessler, Kuether, Landwehr, Long, Lynn, Minnix, Neighbor, Ohaebosim, Ousley, Parker, Patton, Penn, Poskin, Probst, Proehl, Rahjes, Ralph, Resman, L. Ruiz, S. Ruiz, Ryckman, Sawyer, Schreiber, Stogsdill, Thomas, Thompson, Vaughn, Victors, Waymaster, Wheeler, Wolfe Moore, Woodard, Xu,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (6):

Croft, Gartner, Howard, Mason, A. Smith, Winn,

Not Voting - (0):