Kansas Legislature

HB 2273

AN ACT making and concerning appropriations for the fiscal years ending June 30, 2024, June 30, 2025, and June 30, 2026, for state agencies; authorizing certain transfers, capital improvement projects and fees, imposing certain restrictions and limitations, and directing or authorizing certain receipts, disbursements, procedures and acts incidental to the foregoing; amending K.S.A. 2023 Supp. 2-223, 12-1775a, 12-5256, 65-180, 74-50,107, 74-8711, 74-99b34, 75-6707, 76-775, 76-7,107, 79-2964, 79-2989, 79-3425i, 79-34,171 and 82a-955 and repealing the existing sections.

House - Final Action - Substitute passed as amended; - 03/20/2024

On roll call the vote was:

Yea - (91):

Anderson, Ballard, Bergquist, Blew, Blex, Bloom, Borjon, Bryce, Buehler, Butler, Carlin, B. Carpenter, W. Carpenter, Clifford, Collins, Concannon, Corbet, Croft, Curtis, Delperdang, Dodson, Droge, Ellis, Eplee, Essex, Estes, Featherston, Francis, Gardner, Goddard, Goetz, Haswood, Hawkins, Helgerson, Highberger, Hoffman, Hoheisel, Howe, Howell, Howerton, Hoye, Humphries, Johnson, Kessler, Landwehr, Lewis, Mason, Maughan, McNorton, Minnix, Moser, Murphy, Neelly, Osman, Ousley, Owens, Penn, Pickert, Poskin, Probst, Proctor, Rahjes, Resman, Robinson, Roth, S. Ruiz, Sanders, Schmoe, Schreiber, Seiwert, A. Smith, C. Smith, E. Smith, Stiens, Sutton, Tarwater, Thomas, Thompson, Titus, Turk, Turner, Underhill, Vaughn, Wasinger, Waymaster, White, K. Williams, L. Williams, Woodard, Xu, Younger,

Nay - (32):

Alcala, Amyx, Awerkamp, Barth, Bergkamp, Carmichael, Carr, Fairchild, Garber, Haskins, Hill, Hougland, Jacobs, Martinez, McDonald, Melton, Meyer, D. Miller, S. Miller, V. Miller, Ohaebosim, Oropeza, Poetter Parshall, Rhiley, L. Ruiz, Sawyer, Sawyer Clayton, Schlingensiepen, Stogsdill, Waggoner, Weigel, Winn,

Present but not Voting - (0):

Absent and Not Voting - (2):

Houser, Neighbor,

Not Voting - (0):