Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 28, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2648

Short Title

Requiring the director of the budget to independently determine costs of compliance and implementation for all proposed rules and regulations and authorizing the director of the budget to disapprove proposed rules and regulations. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2024 Download PDF
As Amended by House Committee Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 Senate Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 27 Nay: 12 2767
Mon, Apr 29, 2024 House Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 87 Nay: 38 3417
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Friday, April 12, 2024 3349
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Friday, April 5, 2024 3346
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 27 Nay: 13 1821
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1791
Mon, Mar 25, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Commerce Download PDF 1779
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 19, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Mar 7, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 1627
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1624
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 82 Nay: 36 1888
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 House Engrossed on Tuesday, March 5, 2024 1893
Tue, Mar 5, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1883
Tue, Mar 5, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1883
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 House Withdrawn from Committee on Appropriations and re-referred to Committee of the Whole 1868
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Withdrawn from Calendar; Referred to Committee on Appropriations 1826
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development Download PDF 1821
Tue, Feb 13, 2024 House Hearing: Tuesday, February 13, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Wed, Jan 31, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1688
Wed, Jan 31, 2024 House Introduced 1676
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-28T12:57:15. Head Rev No: 776558(I)