Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 28, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2604

Short Title

Increasing the dollar amount for a small claim to $10,000.

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2024 Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 House Approved by Governor on Thursday, April 4, 2024 2453
Tue, Apr 2, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Tuesday, April 2, 2024 2419
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Engrossed on Thursday, March 28, 2024 2410
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 Senate Consent Calendar Passed Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1793
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed and placed on Consent Calendar by 1733
Tue, Mar 12, 2024 Senate Hearing: Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 346-S
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1595
Fri, Feb 23, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1594
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 118 Nay: 2 1838
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 1803
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Judiciary Download PDF 1730
Thu, Feb 1, 2024 House Hearing: Thursday, February 1, 2024, 3:30 PM Room 582-N
Thu, Jan 25, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Judiciary 1662
Thu, Jan 25, 2024 House Introduced 1657
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-28T13:07:08. Head Rev No: 776558(I)