Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
May 26, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

Sub HB2570

Short Title

Substitute for HB 2570 by Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development - Defining benefit year, temporary unemployment, wages and other terms in the employment security law, requiring electronic filing for certain employers, establishing qualifications for employment security board of review candidates, extending the deadline for new accounts following business acquisitions, making certain changes to the employer rate schedules and lowering rates for new employers, enabling employers to report claimant work search issues, confirming legislative coordinating council oversight for the new unemployment insurance information technology system implementation, authorizing the secretary to grant additional temporary unemployment in certain circumstances, requiring the secretary to publish certain information, abolishing the employment security interest assessment fund and providing relief for negative account balance employers. (more)

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN
Enrolled - Law effective July 1, 2024 Download PDF
As Amended by Senate Committee Download PDF Download PDF
Version 2 Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF

Conference Committee Reports

CCR: Conference Committee Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief
Date CCR CCRB
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Download PDF Download PDF
The current CCR is listed first

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report CCRB: Conference Committee Report Brief JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR CCRB JPN
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Approved by Governor on Wednesday, April 24, 2024 3347
Thu, Apr 25, 2024 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, April 15, 2024 3354
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Reengrossed on Monday, April 8, 2024 3354
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 House Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 123 Nay: 0 2743
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Senate Conference Committee Report was adopted; Yea: 38 Nay: 1 2013
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 Senate Conference committee report now available Download PDF Download PDF
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 Senate Motion to accede adopted; Senator Erickson, Senator Dietrich and Senator Reddi appointed as conferees 1840
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 House Nonconcurred with amendments; Conference Committee requested; appointed Representative Tarwater , Representative Borjon and Representative Probst as conferees 2404
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Emergency Final Action - Passed as amended; Yea: 40 Nay: 0 1829
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed as amended 1813
Wed, Mar 27, 2024 Senate Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted 1813
Wed, Mar 20, 2024 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed as amended by Committee on Commerce Download PDF
Thu, Mar 7, 2024 Senate Hearing: Thursday, March 7, 2024, 10:30 AM Room 546-S
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 Senate Referred to Committee on Commerce 1597
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 Senate Received and Introduced 1596
Wed, Feb 28, 2024 House Engrossed on Wednesday, February 28, 2024 1878
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 House Final Action - Substitute passed; Yea: 120 Nay: 0 1834
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Substitute bill be passed 1811
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Representative Carr was rejected 1811
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Representative Carr Download PDF
Wed, Feb 21, 2024 House Committee of the Whole - Committee Report be adopted recommending substitute bill be passed 1811
Mon, Feb 19, 2024 House Committee Report recommending substitute bill be passed by 1780
Tue, Feb 6, 2024 House Hearing continuation: Tuesday, February 6, 2024, 1:30 PM Room 346-S
Mon, Feb 5, 2024 House Hearing: Monday, February 5, 2024, 12:00 PM Room 346-S
Tue, Jan 23, 2024 House Referred to Committee on Commerce, Labor and Economic Development 1649
Tue, Jan 23, 2024 House Introduced 1642
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-05-26T01:39:34. Head Rev No: 774903(I)