Find Bill
Find Your Legislator
Legislative Deadlines
July 19, 2024
RSS Feed Permanent URL -A +A

HB 2238

Short Title

Creating the fairness in women's sports act to require that female student athletic teams only include members who are biologically female.

Summary of Legislation

View Testimony and Minutes

Bill Versions

SN: Supplemental Note FN: Fiscal Note
Version Documents SN FN Summ Leg
Enrolled Download PDF Download PDF
As introduced Download PDF Download PDF Download PDF

Bill History

AR: Amendment Report JPN: Journal Page Number
Date Chamber Status AR JPN
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 Senate Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 28 Nay: 12 420
Wed, Apr 5, 2023 House Motion to override veto prevailed; Yea: 84 Nay: 40 619
Mon, Mar 20, 2023 House Vetoed by Governor; Returned to House on Friday, March 17, 2023 444
Tue, Mar 14, 2023 House Enrolled and presented to Governor on Monday, March 13, 2023 412
Thu, Mar 9, 2023 Senate Final Action - Passed; Yea: 28 Nay: 11 222
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Be passed 218
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Amendment by Senator Doll was rejected Yea: 11 Nay: 24 218
Wed, Mar 8, 2023 Senate Committee of the Whole - Motion to Amend - Offered by Senator Doll Download PDF
Tue, Mar 7, 2023 Senate Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education Download PDF 214
Mon, Mar 6, 2023 Senate Hearing: Monday, March 6, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 144-S
Thu, Mar 2, 2023 Senate Referred to Committee on Education 206
Wed, Mar 1, 2023 Senate Received and Introduced 203
Thu, Feb 23, 2023 House Final Action - Passed; Yea: 82 Nay: 40 321
Wed, Feb 22, 2023 House Committee of the Whole - Be passed 301
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 House Committee Report recommending bill be passed by Committee on Education Download PDF 244
Mon, Feb 13, 2023 House Hearing: Monday, February 13, 2023, 1:30 PM Room 218-N
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Referred to Committee on Education 140
Tue, Jan 31, 2023 House Introduced 134
2024. Powered by KLISS. Rendered: 2024-07-19T16:50:31. Head Rev No: 791736(I)