## SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1849

A RESOLUTION congratulating the A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications at Kansas State University for celebrating its centennial anniversary.

WHEREAS, The year 2010 marks the 100th anniversary of journalism and mass communications at Kansas State University; and

WHEREAS, Graduates of journalism and mass communications at Kansas State University have been extremely successful. They can be found in the White House, and in the United States Congress and in statehouses, newspaper offices, broadcast stations, public relations and advertising agencies, educational institutions and other organizations across the nation and around the world; and

WHEREAS, These KSU graduates are serving their communities, state, nation and world with the utmost professionalism and dedication; and

WHEREAS, The A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications exemplifies the excellence of education at Kansas State University: Now, therefore,

*Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas:* That we congratulate Kansas State University's A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications on its 100th anniversary; and

*Be it further resolved:* That the Secretary of the Senate be directed to send enrolled copies of this resolution to the director of the A. Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications, Angela Powers; the interim dean and University Distinguished Professor of the College of Arts and Sciences, Brian S. Spooner; and University President Kirk Schulz, all in care of Kansas State University, Manhattan, Kansas 66506.

Senate Resolution No. 1849 was sponsored by Senator Roger P. Reitz.

I hereby certify that the above RESOLUTION originated in the SENATE, and was adopted by that body

President of the Senate.

Secretary of the Senate.