SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1836

A RESOLUTION congratulating and commending the Olathe North High School football team for winning the 2009 6A State Championship.

WHEREAS, The Olathe North High School football team won the 2009 6A State Championship 37-3 over Wichita Heights High School; and

WHEREAS, The win gave the Olathe North Eagles their 8th State Championship since 1996; and

WHEREAS, The 2009 Eagles ended their season undefeated with a record of 13-0; and

WHEREAS, The Eagles are lead by head coach Pete Flood, who won the 2009 Metro Sports Coach of the Year Award, and a superior assistant coaching staff who used their experience and expertise to guide Olathe North during this season; and

WHEREAS, Seniors David Blazevic, Thomas Jacob Carroll, Jordan Cartwright, James Franklin, David Haase, Wesley Hammons, Phillip Huntley, Zach Maggard, Jared Morss, Jason Peete, Peter Rogers, Oliver Venegas, Lucas Vincent, Armogen Walker and Dalton Wintrode all went through their senior season without losing a single game; and

WHEREAS, This championship and winning tradition are testaments to the dedication and hard work put in by every member of the Olathe North football team and staff, who have a tradition of excellence that continues to make Kansas proud: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas: That we congratulate and commend the Olathe North High School football team for winning the 2009 State Championship and that we wish the team luck and continued success in the future; and

Be it further resolved: That the Secretary of the Senate be directed to send 79 enrolled copies of this resolution to Senator Lynn.

Senate Resolution No. 1836 was sponsored by Senator Julia Lynn.

I hereby certify that the above Resolution originated in the Senate, and was adopted by that body $\,$

 President of the Senate.
 Secretary of the Senate.