HOUSE RESOLUTION No. 6028

 $\begin{tabular}{ll} A & RESOLUTION expressing our appreciation to brave soldiers who were injured in service to our country. \end{tabular}$

WHEREAS, The State of Kansas has a long and proud history of military service in time of peace and in time of war, having proudly given its sons and daughters into the service of the nation; and

WHEREAS, The State of Kansas is currently sending numerous guardsmen, reservists and active duty military personnel to support American operations overseas; and

WHEREAS, The activities of individuals and units based in the State of Kansas have brought national and international recognition to Kansas; and

WHEREAS, The Kansas Legislature is extremely appreciative and eternally grateful to the brave men and women in uniform who have sacrificed so much for our freedoms: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Kansas: That we are grateful for the brave service and extreme sacrifice that the following soldiers have made: Captain Erik Stewart, First Sergeant Kevin Walker, Staff Sergeant Ronnie Ryker, Lt. Colonel Corey Griffith, Sidney Sizemore, Dave Sterling and Ronnie Hatheway.

House Resolution No. 6028 was sponsored by Representative Aaron Jack.

I hereby certify that the above RESOLUTION originated in the HOUSE, and was adopted by that body

