SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1874

A RESOLUTION congratulating the Basehor-Linwood boy's basketball program for winning the Class $\,$ 4A state championship.

WHEREAS, The Basehor-Linwood boys basketball team was crowned class 4A state champions after defeating Girard 53-48 in the championship game; and

WHEREAS, The Bobcats went 22-4 over the season en route to the school's first ever KSHSAA athletic championship and first championship overall since 1989: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas: That we do hereby congratulate team members Tanner Bowers, Justin Gripka, Anthony Pierce, Chandler Schaake, Jake Hattock, Richie O'Donnell, Clint Schierbaum, Mark Vaca, Evan Theno, Ryan O'Donnell, Colin Murphy and Ryan Murphy, and head coach Mike McBride of the Basehor-Linwood boys basketball team.

Be it further resolved: That five copies of this resolution be furnished to the Basehor-Linwood school district.

Senate Resolution No. 1874 was sponsored by Senator Tom Holland.

I hereby certify that the above Resolution originated in the Senate, and was adopted by that body

President of the Senate.

Secretary of the Senate.