## SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1860

A RESOLUTION congratulating and commending the Hayden High School girls golf team.

WHEREAS, The Hayden High School girls golf team won the 2008 4A State Golf Championship; and

WHEREAS, During the 2008 season, the Hayden girls golf team captured the Centennial League Tournament Championship, the Regional 4A Championship and the State 4A Championship; and

WHEREAS, The team members are Juniors Gracie Bagley, Janet Lierz, Courtney Koehn, Morgan Trobough and Lauren Falley and Freshman Brooke LaRue; and

WHEREAS, The team was led by City Coach of the Year, Coach Denis Stanley; and  $\,$ 

WHEREAS, In the State Tournament the Hayden girls had a dominating performance with Lauren Falley finishing in first place, Brooke LaRue capturing fourth place and Morgan Trobough finishing in fifth place; and

WHEREAS, This outstanding performance by a young team is indicative of the poise and dedication that guided the team throughout the season: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas: That we congratulate and commend the Hayden High School girls golf team for an outstanding season and wish them future success; and

*Be it further resolved:* That the Secretary of the Senate be directed to provide an enrolled copy of this resolution to Senator Laura Kelly.

Senate Resolution No. 1860 was sponsored by Senator Laura Kelly.

I hereby certify that the above RESOLUTION originated in the SENATE, and was adopted by that body

	<u> </u>
	President of the Senate.
	Secretary of the Senate.