## SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1853

A RESOLUTION congratulating the Greeley County Scholars' Bowl Team.

WHEREAS, The Greeley County High School Scholars' Bowl Team won the 1A State Championship Tournament on February 14, 2009; and

WHEREAS, The team members are Brian Hampel, Kevin Slattery, A.J. Ellis, Mason Gentry, Desiree Vogt and Taylor Harris; and

WHEREAS, Coach Mark Larkin helped provide this team with the direction and preparation necessary for this championship; and

WHEREAS, The team went 11-1 at the State Tournament for a record of 81-7 on the season; and

WHEREAS, Greeley County outscored its opponents at the State Tournament 725 points to 375 and outscored its opponents over the course of the season 6,450 points to 3,310; and

WHEREAS, The success enjoyed by the Greeley County Scholars' Bowl Team is a tribute to the hard work and dedication the team members have demonstrated throughout the year: Now, therefore,

*Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas:* That we congratulate and commend the Greeley County High School Scholars' Bowl Team for winning the 1A State Championship and wish all the team future success; and

*Be it further resolved:* That the Secretary of the Senate be directed to provide an enrolled copy of this resolution to Senator Ralph Ostmeyer.

Senate Resolution No. 1853 was sponsored by Senator Ralph Ostmeyer.

I hereby certify that the above RESOLUTION originated in the SENATE, and was adopted by that body

President of the Senate.

Secretary of the Senate.