SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1839

A RESOLUTION congratulating and commending the Greeley County High School girls cross-country team.

WHEREAS, The Greeley County High School girls cross-country team won the 2008 1A Cross-Country State Championship; and

WHEREAS, The team members are Madison Moser, Kennedy Schneider, Carly Robertson, Jasmine Dixon, Sarah Jamison, Carissa Ochsner, Morgan Schmidt and Megan Shafer; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Greg Cook has provided the instruction and guidance to the team that has made this incredible season possible; and

WHEREAS, The Greeley County community, whose support for the team has been instrumental to its success, is extremely proud of the team's dedication and effort; and

WHEREAS, Cross-country is one of the more grueling high school sports, requiring these outstanding athletes to dedicate many hours to training: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas: That we congratulate and commend the Greeley County High School girls cross-country team for winning the 2008 1A Cross-Country State Championship; and

Be it further resolved: That the Secretary of the Senate be directed to provide an enrolled copy of this resolution to Senator Ralph Ostmeyer.

Senate Resolution No. 1839 was sponsored by Senator Ralph Ostmeyer.

I hereby certify that the above RESOLUTION originated in the SENATE, and was adopted by that body

President of the Senate.

Secretary of the Senate.