## SENATE RESOLUTION No. 1837

A RESOLUTION congratulating and commending the Scott Community High School boys track and field team.

WHEREAS, The Scott Community High School boys track and field team won the  $2008\ 3A$  Track and Field State Championship; and

WHEREAS, The Scott Community High School Beavers had a dominating performance, capturing medals in 10 events, including seven gold medals; and

WHEREAS, The team members are Trace Kendrick, Chance Chelemedos, Calvin Hughes, Bill John, Cosme Chavez, Ian Huck, Winston Sattler, Levi Kuntzsch, Pedro Medellin, Colter Wright, Andrew Augerot, Brenton Carson, Sam McDaniel and Miles Pearson; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Jim Turner and assistants Glen O'Neil, Jennifer Rose, Kevin Reese and Brent Harrel have provided the instruction and guidance to the team that have made this incredible season possible; and

WHEREAS, The Scott County community, whose support for the team has been instrumental to its success, is extremely proud of the team's dedication and effort; and

WHEREAS, Track and field is one of the more grueling high school sports, requiring these outstanding athletes to dedicate many hours to training: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the State of Kansas: That we congratulate and commend the Scott Community High School boys track and field team for winning the 2008 3A Track and Field State Championship; and

*Be it further resolved:* That the Secretary of the Senate be directed to provide an enrolled copy of this resolution to Senator Ralph Ostmeyer.

Senate Resolution No. 1837 was sponsored by Senator Ralph Ostmeyer.

I hereby certify that the above Resolution originated in the Senate, and was adopted by that body

	•
-	President of the Senate.
-	Secretary of the Senate.