House Concurrent Resolution No. 5024

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION relating to the 2007 regular session of the legislature and providing for an adjournment thereof.

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Kansas, the Senate concurring therein: That the legislature shall adjourn at the close of business of the daily session convened on May 2, 2007, until the hour of 10:00 a.m. on May 22, 2007, at which time the legislature shall reconvene and shall continue in session until sine die adjournment at the close of business on May 22, 2007; and

Be it further resolved: That the chief clerk of the house of representatives and the secretary of the senate and employees specified by the director of legislative administrative services for such purpose shall attend their duties each day during such period of adjournment, Sundays excepted, for the purpose of receiving messages from the governor and conducting such other business as may be required; and

Be it further resolved: That members of the legislature shall not receive the per diem compensation and subsistence allowances provided for in subsections (a) and (b) of K.S.A. 46-137a and amendments thereto for any day within a period in which both houses of the legislature are adjourned for more than two days, Sundays excepted; and

Be it further resolved: That members of the legislature attending a legislative meeting of whatever nature when authorized pursuant to law or by the President of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives or the Legislative Coordinating Council during the period of adjournment for which members are not authorized per diem compensation and subsistence allowances pursuant to K.S.A. 46-137a and amendments thereto, shall receive compensation and travel expenses or allowances as provided by K.S.A. 75-3212 and amendments thereto.

I hereby certify that the above CONCURRENT RESOLUTION originated in the HOUSE, and was adopted by that body

	Speaker of the House.
	Chief Clerk of the House.
Adopted by the SENATE $oldsymbol{_}$	
1 ,	
	President of the Senate.
	Secretary of the Senate.